Split-Second

moment

Brand new face, same old fear

You’re bringing back, our holy tear

Kill the words, in the air

I won’t ask. I wouldn’t dare…

.

For no more than a second, our sights will cross

Our precious victory, is our only loss

The pain is the same, as it was back then

But if you ask me, I would do it again

.

In this moment of truth, I don’t have to be fake

And I won’t say ‘I love you’, cause you know that I do

We are the only responsible for the choices we make

So I am choosing right now, to spend it with you.

.

Time has come, no goodbyes

No more prays, no more lies

You may say something, but I won’t

I‘ll only cry, if you don’t.

.

You came from nowhere, where you belong

To injure my silence, and give me this song

Although it’s been ages, it seems like a day

Don’t try to explain. I know you can’t stay…

.

In this moment of truth, I don’t have to be fake

And I won’t say ‘I love you’, cause you know that I do

We are the only responsible for the choices we make

So I am choosing right now, to spend it with you.

.

This is dedicated to all of my friends who are leaving me behind. Have a great new life guys! I love you all!

Duncan

Next

2 Σχόλια

  1. artonpieceofmind said,

    Μαΐου 14, 2011 στις 4:10 πμ

    Duncan πολύ όμορφα τα λόγια και οι σκέψεις σου…αυτή την περίοδο μπορώ να τα μεταφράσω όπως θέλω, αλλά μπορώ και να τα καταλάβω απόλυτα! Καλή συνέχεια φίλε!

  2. Duncan said,

    Μαΐου 14, 2011 στις 4:27 πμ

    Να σαι καλά για τα καλά σου λόγια! Καλή συνέχεια εύχομαι και σε σένα…


Σχολιάστε

